如果你到了Split, Sibenik, Trogir, 或者附近的地方, 克里斯堡垒会是一个值得参观的地方, 一座建在Klis村庄的宏伟城堡。
克里斯堡垒是克罗地亚最著名的城堡,它的历史可以追溯的新世纪以前。

从克里斯堡垒望向斯普利特
从克里斯堡垒望向斯普利特

克里斯堡垒的历史

现如今的克里斯堡垒是由 Illyrians建于公元前2世纪.

在9世纪时,在克罗地亚人到来以及克罗地亚州的建立,克里斯成为了皇室居住的地方。最古老的证据表明克罗地亚州是由一个叫Trpimir的国王在9世纪创建的

那个时期也正是动荡时期的初期,堡垒因为重要的战略地位而被大多数统治者追寻。
野蛮的入侵者是城堡中世纪早起不得不提的一点, 大多数的Goths and Avars 都曾经尝试过入侵城堡。
在整个中世纪晚期, 城堡被威尼斯人统治, 同一时期也掌控这多个Dalmatian城市.

在15世纪, 部分欧洲国家被奥斯曼帝国征服, 奥斯曼帝国几次入侵克里斯。大约一个世纪后奥斯曼帝国取得了成功, 在1537年,克里斯成为了奥斯曼帝国的一部分。 城堡的主人Petar Kružić被处死. Venetians在一个世纪后重新夺回来克里斯城堡, 它们同样统治着达尔马提亚。

在19世纪, 堡垒在被拿破仑短暂的统治后,由Habsburg monarchy(澳大利亚)接管。澳大利亚的统治直到20世纪才结束。

当你游览堡垒的时候,你就会注意到堡垒在历史上有多次的翻新和重建, 按照军事的要求。土耳其人,威尼斯人,法国人,和澳大利亚人都根据自己的需要重建了城堡。这也是为什么城堡也是一个的记录了从中世纪开始的小型历史博物馆

堡垒最近一个登上舞台是出现在权利的游戏连续剧. 克里斯堡垒扮演了剧中的君临城。

克里斯堡垒的详细介绍
克里斯堡垒的详细介绍

克里斯堡垒在位于Split村庄15英里的地方, 在靠近A1高速公路的入口处. 克里斯堡垒可以非常方便的驱车到达,在附近有免费的停车场
有多条公交线路联通Split和Klis,在夏季每天都有固定的班次。公交车的时间表公布于 bus station Split。 还有当地的其他的公共汽车往返于Split和Klis,更多详细的信息请参考。 Promet Split.

探索克里斯堡垒
探索克里斯堡垒

克里斯堡垒的每张成人票价是40Kuna,每张儿童票价是20Kuna。门票还允许参观位于堡垒脚下的Stella Croatica公园和讲解中心

克里斯堡垒的东部
克里斯堡垒的东部

在堡垒的入口处,你可以拿娶包含地图和游客感兴趣的各个景点基本信息的游览手册。

在历史上克里斯堡垒有多个公园入口。其中一个有趣的秘密通道 只有在特殊时候才会被使用。

克里斯堡垒的秘密入口
克里斯堡垒的秘密入口
克里斯堡垒的中世纪入口
克里斯堡垒的中世纪入口

Oprah要塞始建于14世纪。它是克里斯堡垒西面最重要的防御建筑。

克里斯堡垒的Oprah要塞
克里斯堡垒的Oprah要塞

堡垒的旧武器库现如今已经变成了展示历史上所使用武器的博物馆。

克里斯的武器展览
克里斯的武器展览

前克罗地亚王子的府邸现如今已经成为了展示考古石碑的博物馆。馆里最珍贵的文物要数从9世纪流传下来的Trpimir石碑。

博物馆位于克里斯的前皇室府邸
博物馆位于克里斯的前皇室府邸
博物馆在克里斯堡垒内部
博物馆在克里斯堡垒内部

St. Vid教堂按照罗马风格所建造。

St. Vid教堂
St. Vid教堂

在参观完堡垒之后,游客还可以参观包含在门票里的另外两处景点。第一处检点是位于停车场几米开外的讲解中心,讲解中心也靠近咖啡馆。它用大约十分钟的视频向大家展示了堡垒历史上所发生的重要历史事件。

Stella Croatica是一个距离堡垒三分钟的人文公园。在公园里你可以亲身欣赏,感受,和体验Dalmatian内陆地区的传统文化。

克里斯堡垒的游客讲解中心。
克里斯堡垒的游客讲解中心。

Zvonimr Peran     2020-11-10

I enjoy Croatia, beautiful country with interesting places, history, culture, and people. I want you to enjoy it as well.
Contact me on email info@croatia-tourism.com, or using the form below.

Contact us

We will help you experience the best of Klis Fortress.

Latest on Croatia Tourism


Zaostrog和Podaca - 景点和游览指南

Makarska Riviera 有许多令全世界游客所着迷的地方. 其中最著名的地方有 Makarska, Baska Voda, 以及 Brela. 除此之外, Makarska Riviera 还有拥有许多不为外人所熟知的, 但风景自然优美的海滩. 旅客可以和他们的家庭可以在这里享受到完美亲密的度假时光. 其中包括坐落在Riviera...

Biokova自然公园 - 地点,栈桥,和票价

"把眼睛,思维,和心胸集中起来你就会发现用眼睛看不多到的事物". 这是Biokovo最著民的学者Fr. Jure Radić博士对于这个神秘地方的评价 群山坐落做e在Makarska Riviera的内陆地区. Biokovo可以让游客尽享美丽的风景,植物,和多样的动物,自从2020年以来,最吸引有的景色...

Imotski的蓝红湖

克罗地亚并不是只有海边城镇可以游览。在Makarska Riviera的内陆地区,又一个叫Imotski的有趣小镇。每年都会有越来越多的游客到这里参观,当然 主要的吸引力来自红蓝湖.
从这些照片中可以看出,这些湖都非常漂亮并且值得花一天时间来游览。

Visit also


斯普利特的马里安森林公园 - 位置,门票,和观光计划

名为Bethlehem的教堂是另一座拥有哥特式风格的教堂,它建于14世纪,位于山峰的南侧。

克罗地亚Povljana的游客指南

在Povljana的中心地区, 有一个St. George教堂, 始建于17世纪. 如今它是Povljana的堂区教堂。

Novalja Croatia - 地点,夜晚生活,和旅行计划

St. Catherine教堂始建于1906年,当时帕吉岛还在澳大利亚的统治下。 现如今它是小镇上的堂区教堂。教堂紧密的时间表可以从一下网站获取 church's Facebook site

Best places to stay in Split

If you arrive in Split, Sibenik, Trogir, or some nearby place, it's worth visiting the Klis fortress, an amazing fortification building located in the village Klis.
Klis fortress is one of the most prominent fortification buildings in Croatia, with imposing history dating back to the period before the new era.

View of Split from Klis fortress
View of Split from Klis fortress

History of Klis fortress

It is known that in today's fortress area there was a fort built by Illyrians in 2nd century BC.

In the 9th century, after the arrival of Croats and the creation of the early Croatian state, Klis became a place where the Croatian prince had his residence. This is evidenced by the oldest document of early Croatian state made by a prince called Trpimir from the 9th century.

That period is the beginning of turbulent fortress's history which was desired by all conquerors because of its position featuring great strategic importance.
The period of the early Middle Ages was notable by barbarian invaders, mostly Goths and Avars who occasionally tried to conquer the fortress.
Throughout the later Middle Ages, the fortress was ruled by Venice, which had power over many of Dalmatian cities at that time.

In the 15th century, Europe is partially ruled by the Ottomans, who try to conquer Klis on several occasions. They succeeded one century later, in 1537 when the fortress fell into Ottoman hands. Governor of the fortress Petar Kružić was killed. One hundred years later, the fortress was returned back to the hands of the Venetians, who ruled Dalmatia at the time.

In the 19th century, the fortress was under Napoleon's rule for a short time, when the Habsburg (Austrian) monarchy took over. The Austrians ruled until the 20th century.

While sightseeing the fortress, you will notice that it has been upgraded and rebuilt many times during history, due to the military needs. The Turks, Venetians, French and Austrians adopted it as they needed. That is why the fortress is a real small historical museum of the Middle Ages and the more recent times.

The last stage in the history of the fortress is taken by Game of Thrones series. The fortress played the role of the town of Meeren.

Klis fortress detail
Klis fortress detail

Klis fortress is located 15 kilometres away from Split, near the entrance to the A1 highway. It's easy to approach by car and there is free parking near the fortress.
There are a few bus lines from Split to Klis, which run every day multiple times during the summer season. You can check the schedule on bus station Split. There are also local bus lines Split - Klis operated by Promet Split.

Exploring Klis fortress
Exploring Klis fortress

Ticket price for Klis fortress is 40 kuna for adult, and 20 kuna for children. Ticket is also valid for ethno park Stella Croatica and Interpretation centre located at the foot of the fortress.

the eastern part of the fortress Klis
the eastern part of the fortress Klis

When you enter the fortress, you will receive a brochure with a map and information about all places of visitor's interest in the fortress.

The fortress had several entrances during history. There is an interesting secret entrance that was used only as needed, and then re-walled again.

Secret entrance to Klis fortress
Secret entrance to Klis fortress
Medieval entrance to the fortress Klis
Medieval entrance to the fortress Klis

Oprah fort was built in the 14th century. It became the most important defensive element of the western part of the fortress.

fort Oprah on Klis fortress
fort Oprah on Klis fortress

The former weapons depot is today a small museum which exhibits weapons that have been used during history on the fortress.

Weapon exhibition on Klis
Weapon exhibition on Klis

The former Croatian's prince's residence is a museum exhibiting archaeological inscriptions. The most important is Trpimir's inscription from the 9th century.

Museum is located in former prince residence on Kliss
Museum is located in former prince residence on Kliss
Inside the museum on Klis fortress
Inside the museum on Klis fortress

Church of St. Vid was built in the Romanesque style.

Former church of St. Vid
Former church of St. Vid

After visiting the fortress, you can visit two additional places which are included in the ticket. The first one is the interpretation centre located few meters away from the parking, just near the coffee bar. It features video projection which lasts about 10 minutes and demonstrates the most important details in the history of the fortress.

Stella Croatica is ethno park located 3 kilometres away from the fortress. There you can see, feel and taste the tradition of the Dalmatian hinterland.

Interpretation centre of Klis fortress
Interpretation centre of Klis fortress

Zvonimr Peran     2020-06-10

I enjoy Croatia, beautiful country with interesting places, history, culture, and people. I want you to enjoy it as well.
Contact me on email info@croatia-tourism.com, or using the form below.

Contact us

We will help you experience the best of Klis Fortress.

Latest on Croatia Tourism


Split Croatia - how does it look like in 2020 after pandemic

Split has been the favourite destinations among foreign visitors in Croatia in recent years. Either young or old, tourists have enjoyed the benefits provided by the "city under Marjan", as Split is often called. As we already know things are a bit different in 2020 due to pandemic. In June 2020, I took a walk in the town to check if the city is...

Are you required to wear mask in Croatia

Ever since the pandemic started, and then the easing of restrictions in public life, there is a debate as to whether people are required to wear masks or not. The Croatian Institute of Public Health recommends to people to wear masks, but it is not mandatory. Masks are currently mandatory only in public passenger transportation, ie buses, trams...

Compulsory quarantine for visitors who arrive in Croatia from Balkan Region

As of June 24, 2020, Croatia has decided that all citizens of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Kosovo and Macedonia who enter Croatia must undergo two-week self-isolation. The decision was made due to the worsening epidemiological situation in those countries. A similar decision was made a few days ago by Slovenia, which currently has the best e...

Visit also


Diocletian's Palace - attractions, map and prices

Diocletian's Palace is the most famous cultural and tourist attraction of Split, Croatia. Although called palace, it is more like a big fortress surrounded by walls and towers. It was built in the 4th century by Roman Emperor Diocletian who wanted to build a fortress to spend his retirement age. No wonder he chose the beautiful city of Split. ...

Split

Split, the second biggest Croatian city, is known for ancient sights, sandy beaches and rich nightlife. Alongside Dubrovnik, Split is the most important part of Croatia tourism, featuring millions of visits every year. Continue reading to find out main beauties of Split that attract so many people every year....

Beach Bacvice Split

If you arrive Split, then you shouldn't miss a visit and swim on beach Bacvice. Except being the most famous Split beach, Bacvice is a symbol of the city and Croatia Tourism. It is a place where many younger generations of Split grow up. Continue reading to find out the main attractions of the Beach and other tourist info useful to know before the ...

Related content


Top 3 destinations in Croatia in 2020

If you are about to travel or thinking about travelling this year, you found a right spot. Croatia is rightly ranked as a top destination of the Mediterranean in 2020, considering the favourable epidemic situation after the coronavirus crisis, currently with only a few active cases of infection. We will take a look at the top 3 places which are w...

Should you visit Croatia in 2020

Coronavirus has been changing our life in the past 3 months in many ways. One of the most significant changes that has been more or less present in every country is the restriction of movement. Lately, the situation is normalizing. EU is opening borders between its member states. The question which many people ask themselves is whether they shoul...

Solin and Salona - attractions, location, and price

If you are staying in Split for a week or longer, there are many day trip options. Everyone is talking about Trogir, Sibenik NP Krka, and islands Brac and Hvar. But for those who like exploring archeological sites from the ancient Roman times, Solin (Salona) is the top destination. Having open-air museum which features reconstruction of a former Ro...