Водице - небольшое туристическое направление Хорватии, расположенное в 10 километрах к северу от Шибеника . Он популярен среди молодых посетителей, которые ищут оживленные места. Здесь отличные отели, пляжи и ночная жизнь.
Я приехал туда в гости 25 мая 2019 года.

Водицкая набережная вдоль моря

Название «Водице» впервые упоминается в письменных работах в 1402 г., хотя известно, что люди жили там еще во времена Римской империи. Есть некоторые свидетельства того, что жизнь в этой области существовала в доисторические времена.

«Водице» на хорватском языке означает «воды». Это названо так из-за большого количества водных источников. Жители Шибеника использовали Водице для водоснабжения, поскольку Шибеник был сухим местом, пока он не начал использовать реку Крка в качестве источника воды.

В течение истории основной экономической деятельностью в городе было сельское хозяйство. Особенно важным было выращивание оливок и виноградных лоз. Основным направлением деятельности на сегодняшний день является туризм, и местные жители сосредотачивают большую часть своих усилий, чтобы предоставить посетителям наилучшие впечатления от отпуска.

Я ехал на машине из Шибеника. Поездка была комфортной, и мне понадобилось всего 10 минут, чтобы приехать туда. Я припарковал машину в центре города, с ценой 0,8 евро / час. Места было много, но летом вам нужно быть более терпеливым за рулем, потому что в городе будет больше людей.

Если вы не приедете на машине в Хорватию, вы можете сесть на автобус из любого из крупных городов Хорватии, таких как Шибеник , Сплит , Задар или Загреб.
Ближайший аэропорт находится в Задар.

Водице милый милый город . Я почувствовал это сразу после выхода из машины. Это был хороший весенний день, и посетители наслаждались прогулкой по побережью. Другие пили кофе в одном из многочисленных кафе-баров. Пляжи еще не были обустроены, потому что купаться было слишком рано, за исключением нескольких смелых весенних пловцов.

Пляж в Водице

Побережье Водице располагает всеми необходимыми удобствами самого популярного туристического направления . Здесь есть все виды пляжей: бетонная галька и песчаный. Пляжи, которые мне понравились больше всего, это пляж Плава и Олимпия . Оба расположены рядом с двумя крупнейшими отелями в городе: Олимпия и Империал. Мне также понравились бетонные пляжи особой формы рядом с отелем Пунта.

Пляж Водице возле отеля Пунта
(© Silverije / CC-BY-SA-3.0)

Есть много других объектов, таких как фаст-фуд, кафе, рестораны, услуги аренды стульев, водные мотоциклы, лодки, велосипеды и мотоциклы. Туристические агентства организуют туры в Национальный парк Крка и Корнати.
Самый интересный памятник на Риве - памятник жертвам Второй мировой войны . Также стоит упомянуть приходскую церковь Святого Креста, которая была построена в готическом стиле.

Памятник жертвам Второй мировой войны

Если вы любите вечеринку, то Водице должна быть среди лучших вариантов вашего отпуска .
Сезон ночной жизни начинается в июне с фестиваля CMC . Это самый известный фестиваль поп-музыки в Хорватии.

Июль и август - месяцы интенсивной ночной жизни. Посетители могут выбирать среди множества ночных клубов в городе. Я хотел бы указать на ночной клуб под названием Makina , который обычно является местом назначения первой ночи. Люди собираются там в 11 часов вечера и остаются до 1 часа ночи, когда клуб закрывается, и пора выбирать следующий ночной клуб.

Самые известные места поздней ночи - это клубы Exit и Hacienda . Exit Club расположен в центре города, а Haicenda находится на въезде в город. Вам нужно взять такси, чтобы добраться до Гасиенды.
Hacienda известен как элитный ночной клуб с участием многих популярных хорватских и иностранных певцов и диджеев.

Место не оживленное только ночью, но и днем. Вы можете заметить, что во многих пляжных барах диджей играет музыку целый день .

Отель Олимпия
Скала д'Оро

Связаться с нами

Мы поможем вам испытать лучшее из Vodice.

Vodice is small Croatia tourist destination located 10 kilometers north of Sibenik. It is popular among young visitors who look for lively places. The place features great hotels, beaches and nightlife.
I went there for a visit on May 25, 2019.

Vodice promenade along the sea
Vodice promenade along the sea

About Vodice

Name "Vodice" was first mentioned in written papers in 1402., although it's known that people lived there during the Roman age. There are some pieces of evidence that life in that area existed in prehistoric times.

"Vodice" in the Croatian language means "waters". It's named that way because of plenty of water sources. People from Sibenik used Vodice for their water supply since Sibenik was a dry place until it started to use river Krka as a water source.

During history main economic activity in the town was agriculture. Especially important was growing olives and vines. Today's main activity is tourism and locals are focusing most of their efforts to provide visitors with the best experience of their holidays.

I went by car from Sibenik. The trip was comfortable and it took me only 10 minutes to arrive there. I parked the car in the centre of the city, with the price of 0.8 euro/hour. There was plenty of space, but during summer you will need to be more patient while driving because the city will be more crowded.

If you are not arriving by car in Croatia, you can take a bus from any of the major Croatian cities like Sibenik, Split, Zadar or Zagreb.
The nearest airport is Zadar Airport.

Vodice is a cute lovely town. I could feel it immediately after leaving the car. It was a nice spring day and visitors were enjoying a walk on the coast. Others were having a coffee in one of the many coffee bars. The beaches were not yet arranged because it was too early for swimming, except for a few courageous spring swimmers.

Beach in Vodice
Beach in Vodice

Vodice coast features all facilities necessary of the top tourist destination. There are all kinds of beaches: concrete pebble and sandy. The beaches I liked most are the Plava Beach and Olympia Beach. Both are located near the two biggest hotels in the town: Olympia and Imperial. I also liked the concrete beaches of special shape near the hotel Punta.

Vodice beach near hotel Punta
(© Silverije / CC-BY-SA-3.0)

There are many other facilities such as fast foods, coffee bars, restaurants, services of renting chairs, jet skis, boats, bikes and motorcycles. Tourist agencies organize tours to Krka National Park and Kornati.
The most interesting monument on the Riva is a monument dedicated to victims of the Second World War. It's also worth mentioning parish church of St. Cross, which was built in Gothic Style.

Monument to victims of Second World War
Monument to victims of Second World War

If you are a party animal, then Vodice should be among the top of your vacation choices.
Season of nightlife starts in June, with CMC festival. It is the most famous festival of pop music in Croatia.

July and August are months of intensive nightlife. Visitors can choose among many nightclubs in the town. I would point out nightclub called Makina, which is usually the first night out destination. People gather there at 11 pm and stay until 1 am when the club closes and it's time to choose the next nightlife destination.

The most famous late night places are clubs Exit and Hacienda. Exit Club is located in the centre of the city, and Haicenda is located at the entrance to the town. You need to take a taxi to reach Hacienda.
Hacienda is known as elite nightclub featuring many popular Croatian and foreign singers and DJs.

The place is not lively only during the night, but also during the day. You may notice that many beach bars have a DJ playing music all day long.

There are luxury hotels located a hundred meters away from the coast. The most featured hotel is Olympia with beautiful rooms and balcony with sea view.

Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia

Another highly popular hotel is Scala-d'Oro, located 500 meters from Hangar Beach, featuring luxury rooms and swimming pool.

Scala d'Oro
Scala d'Oro

Other accommodation options are listed on the map below, provided by our partner booking.com

Zvonimr Peran     2019-05-25

I enjoy Croatia, beautiful country with interesting places, history, culture, and people. I want you to enjoy it as well.
Contact me on email info@croatia-tourism.com, or using the form below.

Contact us

We will help you experience the best of Vodice.