Die Coronavirus-Krise in Europa beginnt zu enden, und die meisten Europäer kehren teilweise zu ihrem alten Lebensstil zurück. Die Frage ob es eine touristische Saison geben wird bleibt für diejenigen, die dieses Jahr reisen wollen.

Kroatien hat die Coronavirus-Pandemie im Vergleich zu anderen europäischen Ländern gut gemeistert. Das öffentliche Leben beginnt wieder normal zu funktionieren, Versammlungen von bis zu 40 Personen sind derzeit erlaubt. Die ersten Besucher sind bereits angekommen.

Der kroatische Tourismusminister sagt das ausländische Besucher dieses Jahr willkommen sind.

Ist Kroatien für EU-Bürger offen?

Touristen aus 10 Ländern (Tschechische Republik, Ungarn, Österreich, Estland, Lettland, Litwa, Polen, Slowenien, Deutschland und die Slowakei) dürfen auf die gleiche Weise wie vor der Pandemie in das Land einreisen, was heißt, das es keine Einschränkungen für ihre Bürger gibt.

Touristen aus anderen EU-Ländern (einschließlich Großbritannien) dürfen nach Kroatien einreisen, müssen jedoch den Grund für ihre Einreise nach Kroatien angeben, das bedeutet sie sollten einen Nachweis über die Reservierung einer Unterkunft in Kroatien oder ein ähnliches Dokument vorlegen.
UPDATE 1. Juli 2020: Bürger aller EU-Länder, einschließlich Großbritannien, Island, Liechtenstein, Norwegen, der Schweiz, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino und des Vatikans, können wie vor der Pandemie uneingeschränkt nach Kroatien einreisen.

Allen Besuchern, die nach Kroatien kommen, wird empfohlen (aber nicht erforderlich), das Online-Formular auf der neu erstellten Regierungswebsite Enter Croatia auszufüllen , wo sie nach Basisdaten gefragt werden, die für Epidemiologen wertvoll sind. Andernfalls müssen sie es an der Grenze ausfüllen. Weitere Informationen zur App Enter Croatia finden Sie unter App Enter Croatia.

Alle Nicht-EU-Bürger, die nach Kroatien einreisen möchten, müssen mindestens einen der folgenden Gründe erfüllen:

1. Haben Sie ein Dokument das den Besitz eines Schiffes oder einer Immobilie in Kroatien belegt? Die Wohnadresse und das geplante Abreisedatum werden aufgezeichnet.

2. Zur Beerdigung nach Kroatien gehen.

3. Unterlagen vorlegen aus denen die Einladung eines Unternehmens in der Republik Kroatien oder eine Einladung zu einem Geschäftstreffen hervorgeht.

Meiner Meinung nach haben diejenigen, die nicht nach öffentlichen Versammlungen, Partys oder anderen Arten von Massenveranstaltungen suchen, dieses Jahr eine großartige Zeit in Kroatien. Ich habe kürzlich einige berühmte Touristenattraktionen in Kroatien besucht und ich muss sagen, dass sie schöner aussehen als je zuvor. Dubrovnik, Split und Hvar Town wird dieses Jahr frei von Massentourismus, Festivals, überfülltem Nachtleben und ähnliches Aufsehen sein, sodass diejenigen, die ein intimeres Reiseerlebnis bevorzugen in diesen Orten, ihre Kultur, Geschichte, Architektur und Sehenswürdigkeiten in vollen Zügen genießen können.
Wenn Sie zu diesen Menschen gehören, fordere ich Sie auf, nach Kroatien zu kommen und selbst zu sehen, wie schön es heutzutage ist.

Da die Besucherzahl im Jahr 2020 stark reduziert wird, stellt sich natürlich die Frage nach der Preisgestaltung: ob Elite-Touristenziele und Privatunterkünfte die relativ hohen Preise vom Jahr 2019 halten werden.
Ich glaube, einige von ihnen werden die hohe Bewertung ihrer Dienstleistungen beibehalten, während andere mit ihren Preisen freundlicher sein werden. Deshalb sollten Sie das touristische Angebot genauer recherchieren. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, dass Sie selbst für Elite-Orte wie Hvar und Dubrovnik viel finden.

 Hvar ist dieses Jahr wunderschön, kommen und genießen Sie es
Hvar ist dieses Jahr wunderschön, kommen und genießen Sie es

Dürfen britische Besucher nach Kroatien?

Ja. Besucher aus Großbritannien dürfen wie vor der Pandemie uneingeschränkt nach Kroatien einreisen.


Müssen sich britische Besucher bei ihrer Ankunft in Kroatien selbst isolieren?

Besucher aus Großbritannien sind nicht verpflichtet, sich bei ihrer Ankunft in Kroatien selbst zu isolieren. Abhängig von den aktuellen Vorschriften in Großbritannien müssen sie sich möglicherweise selbst isolieren, wenn sie in ihr Heimatland zurückkehren.

Zvonimr Peran     2020-10-04

Ich genieße Kroatien, ein wunderschönes Land mit interessanten Orten, Geschichte, Kultur und Menschen. Ich möchte das es Ihnen auch gefällt.
Kontaktieren Sie mich per E-Mail info@croatia-tourism.com oder über das unten stehende Formular.

Kontaktiere Sie uns

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei das Beste zu erleben Croatia.

Das neuste über den kroatischen Tourismus


Italien und Österreich verlangen bei Ankunft aus Kroatien einen negativen COVID-19-Test

Italien und Österreich sind zwei weitere Länder, die bei der Ankunft aus Kroatien zusätzliche Beschränkungen auferlegten. Jeder der aus Kroatien in diese beiden Länder einreist, muss einen negativen COVID-19-Test nachweisen können. Dies ist das Ergebnis einer Verschlechterung der epidemiologischen Situation in Kroatien, wo in den le...

Die Öffnungszeiten der kroatischen Nachtklubs sind bis Mitternacht begrenzt

Ab dem 13. August hat das COVID-19-Team der kroatischen Krise beschlossen, die Öffnungszeiten der Nachtklubs auf Mitternacht zu beschränken. Alle Klubs und Bars müssen nach Mitternacht geschlossen werden. Die Entscheidung wird morgen (14. August 2020) wirksam. Der Grund für diese Entscheidung ist die Rekordzahl der neu mit Coronavirus infiz...

Das Nachtlebe in Split ist im August 2020 trotz Pandemie aktiv

Wenn Sie darüber nachdenken, nach Split zu kommen und eine schöne Partyzeit zu haben, sind Sie hier genau richtig. Am 6. August 2020 machte ich einen nächtlichen Spaziergang durch die berühmtesten Ausgehviertel in Split, um zu überprüfen, ob Besucher anwesend sind. Wie Sie auf den Fotos unten sehen können, bietet Split ein aktives Nachtle...

Oktober 2020 - Beste Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten Split

Coronavirus crisis is starting to cease in Europe, and most of Europeans are partially returning back to their old style of life. The question remains for those who were planning to travel this year; will there be tourist season?

Croatia has been handling coronavirus pandemic well compared to other European countries. Public life begins to function normally again, gatherings of up to 40 people are currently allowed. The first visitors have already arrived.

Croatian minister of tourism says that foreign visitors are welcome this year.

Table of Contents

  1. Is Croatia open for EU citizens
  2. Is Croatia open for non EU citizens
  3. How will Croatia Tourism look like in June, July, and August
  4. Prices in Croatia Tourism in 2020
  5. Frequently Asked Questions
NOTICE: Our posts may contain affiliate links. When you click on an affiliate link and complete a booking, we get a small percentage in order to keep our website up and running with the least number of ads.

Is Croatia open for EU citizens

Tourists from 10 countries (Czech Republic, Hungary, Austria, Estonia, Latvija, Litva, Poland, Slovenia, Germany and Slovakia) are allowed to enter the country in the same way as before the pandemic, meaning there are no restrictions for their citizens.

Tourists from other EU countries (including the UK) are allowed to enter Croatia, but they are required to indicate the reason for their entry into Croatia, meaning they should show proof of accommodation reservation in Croatia or similar document.
UPDATE July 1, 2020: Citizens of all EU countries, including the UK, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican can enter Croatia without restrictions, as before the pandemic.

All the visitors who are getting into Croatia are advised (but not required) to fill out the online form on the newly created government website called Enter Croatia, where they will be asked basic data valuable for epidemiologists. Otherwise, they will have to fill it out at the border. Check more info about Enter Croatia app.

All non-EU citizens who want to enter Croatia must comply with at least one of the following reasons:

1. Have a document proving ownership of a vessel or real estate in Croatia. The address of residence and the planned date of departure from the country will be recorded.

2. Going to Croatia for a funeral.

3. Have documentation proving the invitation by a business entity in the Republic of Croatia or an invitation to a business meeting.

According to my opinion, those people who are not looking for public gatherings, parties, or other kinds of mass events may have a great time in Croatia this year. I have recently visited a few famous tourist spots in Croatia, and I must say they look more beautiful than ever before. Dubrovnik, Split, and Hvar Town will be free of mass tourism, festivals, crowded nightlife, and all similar hype this year, allowing those who prefer more intimate travel experience to fully enjoy these places, their culture, history, architecture, and sights.
If you are among those people, I urge you to come to Croatia and see for yourself how beautiful it is these days.

Since the number of visitors will be highly reduced in 2020, the question of pricing is naturaly arising: whether elite tourist destinations and private accommodation will keep the relatively high prices from 2019.
I believe some of them will keep the high valuation of their services, while others will be more welcoming with their prices. That's why you should research the tourist offer more closely. There are chances you may find a great deal even for those elite places like Hvar and Dubrovnik.

Hvar is beautiful this year, come and enjoy it
Hvar is beautiful this year, come and enjoy it

Are UK visitors allowed into Croatia?

Yes. UK visitors are allowed to enter Croatia without any restrictions, just like before pandemic.


Are UK visitors required to self isolate upon arrival in Croatia?

UK visitors are not obligatory to self isolate upon arrival in Croatia. Depending on current regulations in the UK, they may be required to self-isolate upon going back to their native country.

Zvonimr Peran     2020-07-01

I enjoy Croatia, beautiful country with interesting places, history, culture, and people. I want you to enjoy it as well.
Contact me on email info@croatia-tourism.com, or using the form below.

Contact us

We will help you experience the best of Croatia.

Latest on Croatia Tourism


Croatia will be added on UK quarantine list

As of August 19, Croatia has recorded 219 new cases of coronavirus, which is the highest number since the start of the pandemic. This is just another in a series of bad days for Croatian epidemiological situation, which has worsened over the past week. It is expected that Boris Johnson and the UK government will put Croatia on quarantine list...

Italy and Austria require negative COVID-19 test upon arrival from Croatia

Italy and Austria are two more countries which imposed additional restrictions upon arrivals from Croatia. Everyone arriving from Croatia in those two countries needs to have proof of negative COVID-19 test. That's the result of worsening epidemiological situation in Croatia, which has recorded 208 cases of coronavirus infection in the last 24 ...

Croatia nightclubs opening hours limit until midnight

As of August 13, Croatian crisis COVID-19 team has decided to limit nightclubs opening hours up to midnight. All the clubs and bars must be closed after midnight. The decision takes effect tomorrow (August 14, 2020). The reason for this decision is the record number of newly infected with coronavirus since the start of the pandemic. Many cases o...

Related content


Klis fortress - attractions, ticket price, and location

If you arrive in Split, Sibenik, Trogir, or some nearby place, it's worth visiting the Klis fortress, an amazing fortification building located in the village Klis. Klis fortress is one of the most prominent fortification buildings in Croatia, with imposing history dating back to the period before the new era. ...

Top 3 destinations in Croatia in 2020

If you are about to travel or thinking about travelling this year, you found a right spot. Croatia is rightly ranked as a top destination of the Mediterranean in 2020, considering the favourable epidemic situation after the coronavirus crisis, currently with only a few active cases of infection. We will take a look at the top 3 places which are w...

Should you visit Croatia in 2020

Coronavirus has been changing our life in the past 3 months in many ways. One of the most significant changes that has been more or less present in every country is the restriction of movement. Lately, the situation is normalizing. EU is opening borders between its member states. The question which many people ask themselves is whether they shoul...

September 2020 - Best places to stay in Split