Wir sind im Jahr 2020 und die Dinge sind etwas verdrahteter als gewöhnlich. Der Coronavirus verändert unser Leben in vielerlei Hinsicht. Es wird gesagt, dass die Reisebranche und der Tourismus in der kommenden Zeit nicht mehr die gleichen sein werden, da sie jetzt viele Schwierigkeiten aufweisen. Aber es gibt eine positive Seite dieser Situation für diejenigen, die sich trotz der Hindernisse immer noch für das Reisen entscheiden: Intimität und weniger überfüllte Erfahrung über touristische Ziele.

Eines der beliebtesten kroatischen Reiseziele unter ausländischen Reisenden in den letzten Jahren war Split. Dieses Jahr wird Split mit Sicherheit nicht überfüllt sein, und es ist eine Chance für Sie, es in vollen Zügen zu genießen.
Wir geben Ihnen einen Überblick über die 5 wichtigsten Aktivitäten in Split in dieser Situation, in der die Reiseerfahrung anders als gewöhnlich ist.

Ansicht von Split
Ansicht von Split
Der Hauptbusbahnhof in Split war noch nie so leer
Der Hauptbusbahnhof in Split war noch nie so leer

Spazieren auf der Riva von Split

Die Riva war schon immer ein besonderer Ort für Einheimische und ausländische Besucher von Split. Viele beschwerten sich über Menschenmassen während der Sommersaison, als es unmöglich war rei zu gehen, ohne andere Menschen zu berühren.
Da es in dieser Saison eine deutlich reduzierte Anzahl von Menschen auf der Riva geben wird, wird es eine Chance für diejenigen die es geschafft haben nach Split zu kommen, um die intime Atmosphäre dieses Ortes zu genießen. Sie können sich frei umdrehen und all die Schönheit erkunden, die dieser Ort bieten kann.

Die Riva von Split
Die Riva von Split
Die Riva von Split2
Die Riva von Split2

Dieser ist dem vorherigen ziemlich ähnlich. Der Diokletianpalast war schon immer das Markenzeichen von Split und einer der seltenen Orte der Welt mit erhaltenen Denkmälern authentischer römischer Kultur.
Jetzt ohne Menschenmassen können Sie im Split Peristyle Halt machen und seine Schönheit ohne Beschwerden genießen. Sie werden reibungslos ein Foto mit dem Denkmal von Grgur Ninski machen, dem Meisterwerk der bildhauerischen Kunst in der Nähe des Nordeingangs des Palastes.
Gleiches gilt für den Obstplatz und das Denkmal für Marko Marulic, den berühmtesten kroatischen Schriftsteller.

Der Peristyle von Split
Der Peristyle von Split

Der schönste Strand in Split, Kasjuni, war ein beliebter Badeort für Einheimische und ausländische Besucher. Aber eine große Anzahl von Menschen machten während der Sommersaison die Erfahrung des Strandes als nur durchschnittlich. Mit weniger Besuchern offenbart Kasjuni seine natürliche Schönheit. Die Atmosphäre des Marjan Waldes und die Geräusche des Meeres werden Sie dazu bringen, wieder an den Strand zurückzukehren.

Der Strand von Kasjuni
Der Strand von Kasjuni
Marjan trail
Marjan trail
Marjan trail2
Marjan trail2

Marjan ist in der Geschichte als Einsiedlerwohnort bekannt. Kein Wunder, denn die Schönheit und das Geheimnis des Marjan Waldes sind auf den ersten Blick sichtbar.
Der heutige Marjan ist ein idealer Ort zum Beobachten, zur Erholung, zum Schwimmen und Radfahren. Egal, ob Sie MTB, Rennradfahren, Laufen oder einfach nur Wandern mögen, Marjan bietet Ihnen ein großartiges Erlebnis der Natur mit Kilometer langen Wägen aller Arten.

Blick auf Split von oben auf Marjan
Blick auf Split von oben auf Marjan

Der einzige Sandstrand in Split, Bacvice, ist der bekannteste unter Reisenden. Bacvice ist nicht nur für seinen schönen Sand und seine großartige Lage in der Nähe der Altstadt bekannt, sondern auch ein Geburtsort vom Spiel namens Picigin. Es ist ein Spiel, bei dem ein Ball in die Luft geworfen wird und so lange wie möglich nicht ins Meer fallen darf.


Zvonimir Peran     2022-04-21

Ich genieße Kroatien, ein wunderschönes Land mit interessanten Orten, Geschichte, Kultur und Menschen. Ich möchte das es Ihnen auch gefällt.
Kontaktieren Sie mich per E-Mail info@croatia-tourism.com oder über das unten stehende Formular.

Kontaktiere Sie uns

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei das Beste zu erleben Croatia.

Das neuste über den kroatischen Tourismus


100 tolle Fotos aus Kroatien

Die meisten Fotos stammen aus den kroatischen Küstenstädten im Jahr 2020, einige aus den Jahren 2018 und 2019.
Genießen Sie ein Stück kroatischer Schönheit während dieser düsteren Tage der Sperrung und Quarantäne. Bereiten Sie sich auf ein besseres Reiseerlebnis in Kroatien im Jahr 2021 vor.

Zaostrog und Podaca - Sehenswürdigkeiten und Tourismus

Makarska Riviera hat viele Orte, die Besucher aus aller Welt begeistern. Die bekanntesten sind Makarska, Baska Voda und Brela. Es gibt jedoch viele andere Orte an der Makarska Riviera, die nicht so glamourös sind, aber fast die gleiche natürliche Schönheit und Strände aufweisen. Diese Orte sind intimer und perfekt für diejenigen, die Famili...

Biokovo Naturpark - Lage, Himmellauf und Ticketpreis

"Augen, Verstand und Herz auf das, was Sie sehen können, um zu dem zu gelangen, was Sie nicht sehen können". Das ist es, was Dr. Jure Radić, der berühmteste Forscher von Biokovo, sagte über diesen mystischen Berg im Hinterland der Makarska Riviera. Biokovo begeistert seine Besucher mit seiner natürlichen Schönheit, Pflanzen und Tierarten. ...

We are in 2020 and things are a bit more wired than usual. Coronavirus is changing our life in many ways. It is said that the travel industry and tourism will not be the same in the upcoming period, now featuring many difficulties. But there is one positive side of this situation for those who still decide to travel despite the obstacles: it's intimacy and less crowded experience of tourist destinations.

One of the favourite Croatian tourist destinations among foreign travellers last few years has been Split. This year Split will not be crowded for sure, and it's a chance for you to enjoy it at the fullest.
We give you an overview of the top 5 things to do in Split in this situation when the experience of the travel is different than usual.

View of Split
View of Split
Main bus station in Split was never this empty
Main bus station in Split was never this empty

Table of Contents

  1. Walk at Split Riva
  2. Explore Diocletian's Palace
  3. Swim at beach Kasjuni
  4. Bike at Marjan Forest Park
  5. Play Picigin at Bacvice beach

NOTICE: Our posts may contain affiliate links. When you click on an affiliate link and complete a booking, we get a small percentage in order to keep our website up and running with the least number of ads.

Walk at Split Riva

Riva has always been special place for locals and foreign visitors of Split. Many were complaining about crowds during summer season, when it was quite impossible to walk freely, without touching other people.
Since there will be a significantly reduced a number of people on Riva this season, there will finally be a chance for those who manage to get in Split, to enjoy the intimate atmosphere of this place. You may freely turn around yourself and explore all the beauty this place can offer.

Split Riva
Split Riva
Split Riva2
Split Riva2

This one is quite similar to the previous. Diocletian's Palace has always been the hallmark of Split, and one of the rare places in the world with preserved monuments of authentic Roman culture.
Now without crowds, you will be able to stop at Split Peristyle and enjoy its beauty without the discomfort. You will smoothly take a photo with the monument of Grgur Ninski, the masterpiece of sculptural art located near the north entrance to the Palace.
Same is with the Fruit Square and monument to Marko Marulic, the most famous Croatian writer.

Split Peristyle
Split Peristyle
Inside the Palace
Inside the Palace

The most beautiful beach in Split, Kasjuni, has been favourite swimming place for locals and foreign visitors. But huge number of people during the summer season made the experience of the beach just average. With fewer visitors, Kašjuni will reveal its natural beauty. The atmosphere of Marjan forest and the sounds of the sea will make you want to come back again to the beach.

Beach Kasjuni
Beach Kasjuni

Marjan has been known as a hermit dwelling place in history. No wonder, because the beauty and mystery of the Marjan forest is visible at first glance.
Today's Marjan is an ideal place for sightseeing, recreation, swimming, and biking. No matter if you like MTB, road biking, running, or just walking, Marjan will offer you a great experience of preserved nature with the kilometres of all kind of trails.

View of Split from top of Marjan
View of Split from top of Marjan
Marjan trail
Marjan trail
Marjan trail2
Marjan trail2

The only sandy beach in Split, Bacvice, is the most famous among travellers. Except being known for a nice sand and great location just near the old town, Bacvice is a birthplace of game called picigin. It's a game of throwing a ball into the air, and not allowing it to fall down into sea as long as possible.

Bacvice beach
Bacvice beach

Zvonimr Peran     2020-12-04

I enjoy Croatia, beautiful country with interesting places, history, culture, and people. I want you to enjoy it as well.
Contact me on email info@croatia-tourism.com, or using the form below.

Contact us

We will help you experience the best of Croatia.

Latest on Croatia Tourism


Split Croatia in June 2021

Everyone is planning these days their vacation. If you are thinking about coming to Split, you hit the right point.
The town of St. Dominus, as Split is used to be called, is more beautiful than ever before, and it's the perfect spot to take a rest after all the stress caused by the pandemic.

Life is back in Split after pandemic

Split is known to be a top Croatian tourist destination.
Just like the other tourist places, the pandemic significantly influenced life and tourism in Split.
I decided to take a walk around the town on June 4, 2021, to check the atmosphere, and if visitors are back.

Brela in May 2021

Brela has been one of the favourite destinations among foreign visitors in Croatia. Just like all other tourist spots, the pandemic significantly influenced tourism in Brela.

I decided to take a walk around the place on May 28, 2021, to check if the visitors are back.

Related content


Dubrovnik Croatia, visitors guide in 2020

Life in Croatia is getting back to normal after coronavirus quarantine. Hotels, apartments, restaurants, and museums are opening its door. That also means Croatian tourist destinations are starting to receive tourists again.
I decided to go to Dubrovnik and check how does reawakening of this fantastic Croatian destination look like.

Croatia and European Union

Croatia has been part of the European Union for seven years. In 2013. majority of Croatian citizens say yes to EU referendum, which became one of the most important events in its modern history. I would say the most important after the independence referendum in 1990.

Vlaho Bukovac Home (Kuca Bukovac)

If you plan to visit Cavtat, the first place of interest will be the birthouse of Vlaho Bukovac (Kuca Bukovac), the most famous Croatian painter ever. The Bukovac house, where Vlaho spent his young age, is today's museum which exhibits his artwork.

Best places to stay in Split